First Lady

First Lady

Author
Michael Dobbs
Regular price
$7.99
Sale price
$7.99
Regular price
Sold Out
Unit price
per 
Free Postage within Australia for orders over $25!

Second-Hand

Excellent condition

Michael Dobbs, author of the No. 1 bestseller that inspired the hit Netflix series House of Cards, returns to the subject that made him a household name - the human drama and scandal in Westminster.

First Lady is a compelling and witty novel of power, seduction and revenge, perfect for fans of John Grisham and Philip Kerr.

Virginia Edge: mid-thirties, attractive, self-sufficient, ambitious. This is the story of her transformation from dutiful political wife to masterful manipulator of the entire political process at Westminster.

She is a woman who is driven by the failings of men and the greed of others to take over their system and undermine it, to repay them in kind.

In this battle she has two great allies - the intuition and determination of a wronged wife, and the blind ineptitude of Westminster men.