The Black Swan of Paris

The Black Swan of Paris

Author
Karen Robards
Regular price
$9.99
Sale price
$9.99
Regular price
Sold Out
Unit price
per 
Free Postage within Australia for orders over $25!

Second-Hand

Excellent condition

Paris, 1944. Celebrated singer Genevieve Dumont is both a star and a smokescreen.

An unwilling darling of the Nazis, her position of privilege allows her to go undetected as an ally to the resistance.

When her estranged mother, Lillian de Rocheford, is captured by Nazis, Genevieve is shaken. She knows it won't be long before the Gestapo succeeds in torturing information out of Lillian that will derail the upcoming allied invasion. The resistance movement is tasked with silencing her by any means necessary - including assassination.

But Genevieve refuses to let her mother become yet one more victim of the war. Reuniting with her long-lost sister, she must find a way to navigate the perilous cross-currents of Occupied France undetected - and in time to save Lillian's life.

For fans of Danielle Steele's The Spy, Jane Thynne's Black Roses and Heather Morris' The Tattooist of Auschwitz, this exquisite novel illuminates three women's strength, courage and capacity for unconditional love.