The House at Riverton

The House at Riverton

Author
Kate Morton
Regular price
$7.99
Sale price
$7.99
Regular price
Sold Out
Unit price
per 
Free Postage within Australia for orders over $25!

Second-Hand

Excellent condition

Summer 1924:
On the eve of a glittering Society party, by the lake of a grand English country house, a young poet takes his life. The only witnesses, sisters Hannah and Emmeline Hartford, will never speak to each other again.

Winter 1999:
Grace Bradley, 98, one-time housemaid of Riverton Manor, is visited by a young director making a film about the poet's suicide. Ghosts awaken and memories, long-consigned to the dark reaches of Grace's mind, begin to sneak back through the cracks. A shocking secret threatens to emerge; something history has forgotten but Grace never could.

A thrilling mystery and a compelling love story, Kate Morton's The House at Riverton will appeal to readers of Ian McEwan's Atonement, L.P. Hartley's The Go-Between, and lovers of the film Gosford Park.

More books by Kate Morton